Форум Города N

Информация о пользователе

Привет, Гость! Войдите или зарегистрируйтесь.

Вы здесь » Форум Города N » Experimental » Puscifer [Experimental, Industrial, Downtempo, usa]

Puscifer [Experimental, Industrial, Downtempo, usa]

Сообщений 1 страница 7 из 7


Puscifer is a side project of Maynard James Keenan from the bands Tool and A Perfect Circle.



Puscifer's original name was Umlaut, "a premiere improvisational hardcore band." The name "Puscifer" was first publicized as a fictional band in the first episode of Mr. Show, including Keenan and Adam Jones as members. Jones is not associated with Puscifer otherwise, although artwork by Jones has been featured on Puscifer apparel (the "Your Mom's a Bitch" shirt, specifically).

Puscifer is "as much a clothing line as it is a band," with the clothing items produced in limited numbers. Keenan collaborated on a leather jacket with Paul Frank.

Keenan describes Puscifer as "simply a playground for the various voices in my head," "a space with no clear or discernible goals," and "where my Id, Ego, and Anima all come together to exchange cookie recipes."

Puscifer has no current plans to tour, though Keenan is working on short films with Ford Englerth and Jeffrey Brooks from Red Rock Entertainment Development that could be shown on a tour. These shorts are done in a similar manner to that of Mr. Show and Tom Waits' Big Time.

On April 10, 2007, Keenan posted on the official website that a release may be aimed for mid-October. A newer post on June 25, 2007 states that Joe Barresi mixed the first song, which will have a music video, as well as an alternate version of "Cuntry Boner", which will likely be released as a CD single with bonus tracks. Further mixing will be done by Keenan and Alan Moulder by August.

On July 31st, Keenan announced that the album would be titled "V" is for Vagina. On Aug 9, Keenan announced the first single would be "Queen B" with a video released in late September.

On October 1, "Queen B" appeared on the podcast on puscifer.com. This was followed by the podcast release of "Trekka" on October 7.

The album was released on October 30 and debuted at number 1 on the Billboard Indie Chart.


According to Keenan's MySpace page, the band members include "Maynard James Keenan and a revolving door of talented people. The current list of guest musicians... Renholdër (Danny Lohner), Milla Jovovich, Lisa Germano, Josh Eustis, Satan, and more...". Keenan has worked on Puscifer material most recently with Lustmord, Jonny Polonski, Tim Alexander, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Ainjel Emme, Josh Eustis of Black Light Burns & Telefon Tel Aviv, Gil Sharone, and Trey Gunn among others.

(c) wiki

Puscifer - V Is For Vagina (2007)


01. Queen B -03:56-
02. Dozo -04:00-
03. Vagina Mine -05:35-
04. Momma Sed -03:24-
05. Drunk with Power -05:01-
06. The Undertaker -04:00-
07. Trekka -04:46-
08. Indigo Children -06:22-
09. Sour Grapes -06:45-
10. Rev. 22:20 (Dry Martini Mix) -05:08-

http://www.dropbox.com/sh/lsyvpmm9gw8xqgp/AACeqvkf6DEb6a5mqO8nklpia/Puscifer - 2007 - 'V' Is For Vagina.zip



Вот честно говоря и не думал что тут создадут такую тему. Респектище!!! Один из самых любимых альбомов года. Музыка очень нестандартная, а вокал Кинана неповторим. Только вот думаю разумнее будет перенести тему в экспериментал, под один индастриал это сложно подогнать.



axel написал(а):

разумнее будет перенести тему в экспериментал, под один индастриал это сложно подогнать





Artist: Puscifer
Album: Cuntry Boner [single]
Year: 2007

01 Cuntry Boner (Evil Joe Barresi Mix)
02 World Up My Ass (Alan Moulder Mix)

http://www.dropbox.com/sh/lsyvpmm9gw8xqgp/AADbJUrfZcKpnmzFwyNaQzQPa/Puscifer - 2007 - Cuntry Boner (Single).zip


Artist: Puscifer
Album: Don't Shoot The Messenger [EP]
Year: 2007

01 Trekka
02 Revelation 22:20
03 The Undertaker (Renholder Mix)
04 Rev 22:20 (4:20 Mix)

http://www.dropbox.com/sh/lsyvpmm9gw8xqgp/AAC1vsRZ7Jh6GLbIq3xMh_z-a/Puscifer - 2007 - Don't Shoot The Messenger (EP).zip

Отредактировано axel (2008-01-24 20:08:31)






Долгожданный альбом ремиксов!

Puscifer - V Is For Viagra - The Remixes (2008)


01. Indigo Children (JLE Dub Mix) 5:22
02. Trekka (Desert Porn Mix) 6:39
03. Momma Sed (Tandimonium Mix) 4:42
04. Sour Grapes (Late for Dinner Mix) 4:08
05. Cuntry Boner (Dirty Robot Mix) 3:58
06. Drunk With Power (Hungover and Hostile in Hannover Mix) 6:22
07. Vagina Mine (Deflowering Mix) 5:11
08. Trekka (The Great Unwashed Mix) 7:21
09. Queen B (Glitched and Bent Mix) 5:05
10. Dozo (Guns for Hire Mix) 5:01
11. Queen B (Narcovice Mix) 3:08
12. PSA, LOL!! 0:22
13. Country Boner (Disco Viagra Mix) 3:51

http://www.dropbox.com/sh/lsyvpmm9gw8xqgp/AADcUmvv5SNnvSQfLJ_0SLIwa/Puscifer - 2008 - 'V' Is For Viagra. The Remixes.zip

Отредактировано axel (2008-05-01 00:23:01)



Existential Reckoning (2020)


01. Bread And Circus
02. Apocalyptical
03. The Underwhelming
04. Grey Area
05. Theorem
06. UPGrade
07. Bullet Train To Iowa
08. Personal Prometheus
09. A Singularity
10. Postulous
11. Fake Affront
12. Bedlamite



Вы здесь » Форум Города N » Experimental » Puscifer [Experimental, Industrial, Downtempo, usa]

Рейтинг форумов | Создать форум бесплатно