легкая красивая музыка, нравится :) bbc ей прочит быть в этом году на вершине чартов, впрочем, судя по блогам и различным сайтам, она уже пользуется бешеной популярностью


Camberwell, London, United Kingdom
Florence And The Machine is the recording name of Florence Welch and a collaboration of other artists who provide backing music for her voice. Florence is an art- college dropout from Camberwell, London, who was discovered singing Motown covers in a nightclub toilet, drunk. Musically Florence and the Machine’s sound is generally referred to as soul inspired indie.
Welch, who grew up listening to The White Stripes and Kate Bush, says she writes metaphorical songs that are “stories with consequences and weird morality issues,” She gets her material from a variety of sources and experiences. Florence And The Machine’s music has received praise across the British music media, especially from the BBC who have played a large part in their rise to prominence by bringing them into the spotlight as part of BBC Introducing. At the Brit Awards 2009 Florence picked up the Critics Choice Award; a category introduced in 2008 focusing on new talent, voted for by a panel of music industry experts.

The current line-up of the band consits of Robert Ackroyd (guitar), Christopher Lloyd Hayden (drums), Isabella Summers (keyboards) and Tom Monger (harp). Debut album, ‘Lungs’, is due to be released in July 2009, and is preceded by third single, ‘Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)’.


Название диска: Lungs
Год выпуска: 2009
Время звучания: 50 min

01. Dog Days Are Over
02. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
03. I'm Not Calling You A Liar
04. Howl
05. Kiss With A Fist
06. Girl With One Eye
07. Drumming Song
08. Between Two Lungs
09. Cosmic Love
10. My Boy Builds Coffins
11. Hurricane Drunk
12. Blinding
13. You've Got The Love

http://ulozto.net/!Jtcn3AL7/florence-an … -lungs-zip

Теги: Indie, Folk, Pop, Rock, gbr

Отредактировано mashmasha (2009-06-25 19:02:10)